P4: Montage

P4KyrstenLeake2

Description:
An inspirational montage made by the blending of two or more images, and the use of typography.

Process:

  1. I cropped the background image to a 8.5in x 11in.
  2. I embedded the quote from Elder Stevenson.
  3. I lowered the opacity on the quote.
  4. I put a mask on the quote to make it blend better. I also lined it up with the temple.
  5. I put a filter on the temple
  6. I added some type to it to make everything flow together.
  7. Programs I used: Adobe Photoshop

Message: If you can see the temple then you are not lost. The temple is in our sights as a goal.
Audience: Anyone who needs some motivation while being down.
Colorized/Filter applied and where: Sharpen Tool on the temple to make it stand out
Top thing learned: Masking is pretty cool when used right. Photoshop isn’t as bad as I originally thought.
Font #1 Name & Category: Lucinda Sans Typewriter Oblique- Sans Serif
Font #2 Name & Category: Sitka Text – Old Style

Thumbnail of Images Used:

IMG_5083logan-utah-temple-1121499-wallpaperSources:https://www.lds.org/media-library/images/logan-utah-temple-1121499?lang=en Twitter.com

Leave a comment